partyin’- super bowl

I know it’s a little late but I wanted to catch up a bit on the wonderful events that have been happening lately.

I’m sure most everyone saw the Super Bowl a few weeks ago, and if not you’ve probably have at least heard about it. I personally don’t follow any particular teams. Yet, I am from Washington so in the beginning I felt like I should be rooting for the Sea-hawks, but then I was invited to Allie’s house to watch the game and they, having lived in Colorado, are AVID Bronco fans. So me, being my complicated self,  felt like I should root with them in order to not cause drama. To make matters even more tricky, I invited my roommate Stephanie, who is from Seattle. This then caused me to wave my neutral flag and be ready to defend either side if the opportunity were to arise.

Oh the dilemmas of being a peacemaker.

The party ended up being a blast! Cafe Rio catered, lots of yummy treats, and decorations to boot. It was a super fun experience regardless of the game’s outcome (the Sea-hawks won by a long shot).

1932406_10151851357647583_1272912115_n1620672_10151851357882583_1272581122_n

We celebrated anyway.

This entry was posted in Partyin' and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to partyin’- super bowl

  1. Pingback: 2014: A Year in Review | Give it a Go

Leave a comment