love story- roping their true love

At the beginning of the year I decided that instead of making new years resolutions I would make a list of 100 things I want to accomplish in the year to come.

On that list was to witness a proposal and it happened in the most unlikely place, a rodeo (well unlikely for me anyways).

Michelle came up to visit Provo, Salt Lake area and asked if I wanted to grab a date and come with her and her boyfriend, Chris, to a rodeo in Ogden. At first I was super close to saying no, I’m not a huge fan of asking guys out on dates or of rodeos for that matter. But, my resolve to try new things got the better of me, and I decided to go into it with an open mind. I asked our good friend Landon to come with us and it ended up actually being pretty fun.

10015159_10151893205592583_148646825_n

I found that rodeos truly aren’t my favorite but, I had a blast with such good company and I fulfilled one of my hundred things. During the rodeo a few people went out into the middle of the arena, some of which were blindfolded, and preceded to pretend to play a game with buckets. It was a ruse. Eventually a girl with a blindfold was kneeling before a bucket, a boy kneeled across from her, she took off her blindfold and he asked her to marry him. Cute.

1794808_10151893204522583_1069633050_n

I’m not sure what their story is and I didn’t get the best of pictures, the dang rodeo clown got in the way, but I tried. 🙂

But all in all, mission accomplished.

This entry was posted in Love Story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to love story- roping their true love

  1. I love this post! So awesome! You might like my most recent! Please Go check it out 🙂 thanks!

  2. Pingback: 2014: A Year in Review | Give it a Go

  3. Pingback: 100 things to do in 2015 | Give it a Go

Leave a comment