adventure- ensign peak

Yay for off weeks!

I had the entirety of last week off of work and it gave me the opportunity to really enjoy summer for what it is, relaxing and adventurous. I got to sleep in late, catch up with a few friends, and best of all go explore a bit.ensign3 I found myself on the trail of Ensign Peak up behind the Utah Capitol in Salt Lake City.

I had hiked Ensign Peak for the first time back in March or April but this time I had the chance to do it solo. It was finally a beautiful, sunny day after too much rain so the trail was quite a popular one. I enjoyed watching families with little kids make the trek as well as youth groups but I also really enjoyed the alone time. ensign2   Ensign Peak is a pretty short hike that takes about 45 minutes down and back, depending on breaks (I, for one, am a big fan of breaks), and a pretty great view awaiting you at the top.ensign1 So, if you’re ever in the Salt Lake area, I would definitely recommend giving this a go!

This entry was posted in Adventure and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to adventure- ensign peak

  1. Pingback: 2014: A Year in Review | Give it a Go

Leave a comment