bliss- megamind and the megacouch

One week this summer my dearest of friends Nicole got to come stay with me in between our busy EFY sessions. She, always being, such a sweetheart, was constantly talking me out of my stressful moods (due to the fact the my NYC trip was just around the corner and I had absolutely nothing figured out). In order to kick the stress and just have fun we decided to have and movie night and it was quite honestly one of the best nights of the week… Megaman and Megacouch night!

photo 1 photo 2

Now the Megacouch and I go back a few years to my Hawaii college days. My roommates and I would put our two, very smelly and very damp couches (pros and cons to having the beach as your backyard), together to form sort of a cocoon. The armrests on one end hold the laptop and the others make for a great headrest. It’s wonderful! Example of one shown above.

So we got all comfy, ate way too much ice cream, and reveled in the world that is Megamind (one of the best movies ever made). It was definitely a little moment of bliss in my crazy summer.

This entry was posted in Bliss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to bliss- megamind and the megacouch

  1. Pingback: 2014: A Year in Review | Give it a Go

Leave a comment