create- pots and pans

I am proud to introduce my first promo video and the opening of GiveItaGoBlog’s Etsy shop!

And an occasion like this is not complete without a backstory!

So… When I moved into SLC I lived in a huge house with room for about 10 tenants. We, at one point, did have 9 girls living under the same roof and it was a bit crazy (I was 2 months in before I actually ran into the 9th one). Throughout that next year many of them came and went. When it got about time to leave, due to the house being sold, there was a whole treasure-trove of items left in the basement storage room. Among them were boxes upon boxes of old kitchenware that wasn’t being used!

At the time I was reading “5 Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me” and decided to win a little in the margins by thinking outside the box. After asking around for permission from the item’s possible owners, I commandeered them and began my up-cycling project.

Having lots of time on my hands at the moment, I decided to make a cheesy promo video to celebrate the opening of my Etsy shop! Hope you enjoy.

I know I know, the transitions are horrible and the music has a vague resemblance to an annoying dvd menu on repeat but, in my defense, technology doesn’t want to be my friend at the moment and I had to use an interesting iPad app. They will get better, I promise. As for the pots and pans themselves, they come in all different, size, shapes, and varieties.  Feel free to visit the Etsy shop today and check them out! cooking is love pizza1

meals2

This entry was posted in Create and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to create- pots and pans

  1. Pingback: 2014: A Year in Review | Give it a Go

Leave a comment