bliss- happy moments

2014 jar

This past year one of my goals was to keep a jar of happy moments. At the end of each week or two I would think back on everything that had happened and write a few moments down and then continue on with my life. As the jar got more and more full of pretty pieces of paper my desire to keep adding increased.

On December 31st I dumped my jar out and shared the moments with my little sister as we took turns reading them off to each other. So many answers to prayers, funny quotes my friends had said, little moments of quiet bliss, as well as moments of insane adventure were on those slips of paper. Every one of them reminding me of how truly blessed I have been this year.

I’m thankful to find fun ways to count my blessings and the opportunity become more thankful each day for the wonderful people I have surrounding me.

A few of my happy moments in 2014:

  • Randomly running into Ajay, Alfredo, and Nate at Institute
  • Ice cream with Brit
  • Jason’s birthday stick figures all over the library
  • “I love you like I love some baby? Like any baby?” -Sam
  • Getting a smile from the cute redhead at church
  • Nertz
  • G’ma asking if mom and I were smoking
  • “Cuddle puddle”
  • Bachelor in Paradise with Chase and Jovanna
  • “I ain’t got no beads” -Brittany
  • Watching “Meet the Mormons” with my co-workers
  • Doing baptisms in the temple with my Palmyra EFY kids
  • 148 blog views in one day
  • Wedding season: Jared + Abby, Aubrey + Logan, Nick + Alyssa
  • Native American dubstep (A Tribe Called Red)
This entry was posted in Bliss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment